Friday, December 31, 2010

Miss World (Decade)

 Miss World
Miss World 2001- The 51st Miss World pageant was held at the Super Bowl, in Sun City Entertainment Centre, Sun City, South Africa on November 16, 2001. Agbani Darego from Nigeria won the pageant, she became the first African to win the Miss World crown. 93 contestants from all over the world competed for the title.

Miss World 2002-Azra Akın from Turkey won the pageant, becoming the first ever representative from her country to be crowned Miss World.

Miss World 2003- The 53rd Miss World pageant was held at Crown of Beauty Theatre, Sanya, People's Republic of China on 6 December 2003. Miss World 2002, Azra Akın of Turkey crowned her successor Rosanna Davison of Ireland.

Miss World 2004 -María Julia-On December 4, 2004, in the Beauty Crown Theatre located in the Chinese beach city of Sanya, she was crowned Miss World 2004 by last year's winner, Rosanna Davison of Ireland, becoming the second winner from her country.

Miss World 2005-Miss World 2005, the 55th Miss World pageant was held at the Crown of Beauty Theatre in Sanya, People's Republic of China on December 10, 2005. Nine former Miss World titleholders and chairwoman of Miss World Organization Julia Morley judged the pageant. Miss World 2004 María Julia Mantilla of Peru crowned her successor Unnur Birna Vilhjalmsdottir of Iceland.

Miss World 2006-Tatana Kucharova from the Czech Republic was crowned Miss World 2006 by outgoing titleholder Unnur Birna Vilhjálmsdóttir of Iceland. 

Miss World 2007-Zhang Zilin  is a beauty queen and fashion model who won Miss China World in 2007 and was crowned Miss World 2007, representing the People's Republic of China. She is the first Miss World of East Asian origin.

Miss World 2008-Kseniya Sukhinova from Russia was crowned Miss World 2008 after beating 108 other international beauties in a glittering African extravaganza held in South Africa.

 Miss World 2009-Miss World 2009, the 59th Miss World pageant, was held on December 12, 2009 at the Gallagher Convention Centre in Johannesburg, South Africa 112 contestants from all over the world competed for the crown, marking the biggest turnout in the pageant's history. Miss World 2008, Ksenia Sukhinova of Russia, crowned Kaiane Aldorino of Gibraltar, at the end of event.

Miss World 2010- The 60th Miss World pageant was held on October 30, 2010 in Sanya, People's Republic of China after Vietnam backed out of the hosting contract. Kaiane Aldorino of Gibraltar crowned her successor Alexandria Mills of the United States as Miss World 2010.








Post a Comment


Template by:
Free Blog Templates